Manaslu Circuit Trek Permit

  • Trek
  • Nov,11,2022
  • Prativa Pathak
  • 0

Nepal is a paradise for trekkers, with trails that range from well-known to less popular. Manaslu Circuit Trek has been earning recognition as one of the top treks in Nepal among them. Manaslu Trek is a 14-day adventure that encompasses everything from protected species to Hindu and Buddhist culture, rushing rivers, rhododendrons, wildflowers, and breathtaking mountain landscapes.

On the northern side of the Gorkha District, in the heart of Nepal, sits the Manaslu region. The area includes the trans-Himalayan high grassland bordering Tibet on the northern side and sub-tropical Himalayan foothills. The most well-known, least traveled, least congested, and most biologically diversified hiking trail in Nepal is the Manaslu Circuit Trek.

The trail begins in the lowlands and ascends through the lower Himalayan region to the high mountains, where it enters a different climatic zone and offers a sight of a variety of civilizations, traditions, people, and scenic wonders. The Manaslu Circuit Trek starts with a gorgeous and lovely journey from Kathmandu to Seti Khola and continues via various lovely villages, rice fields, and thick forests at altitudes ranging from subtropical to alpine.

Manaslu Circuit Trek Permit

In Manaslu, independent and solo trekking is prohibited. Due to this, all prospective trekkers will be given a Restricted Area pass. Only the trekkers themselves can apply for and pick up the Manaslu Conservation Area Project (MCAP) and Annapurna Conservation Area Project (ACAP) permits from offices in Kathmandu, Pokhara, or Besisahar, respectively.

Due to its limited status, the Restricted Area Permit (RAP) can only be obtained from an authorized trekking company in Nepal. It is simpler to obtain these three licenses by working with a trekking organization that handles the necessary paperwork and applications. The restricted area for trekkers entering the Manaslu region extends from Jagat to Bhimtang.

Before leaving Dharapani, we pass via the town of Tilche. The ACAP region's entry point is Dharapani. Trekkers must therefore possess an ACAP Permit in order to pass through the settlement and continue on to Dharapani. The cost of a Manaslu Restricted Permit is determined by how many days a trekker is prepared to travel between Jagat and Dharapani.

The Manaslu Conservation Area Project (MCAP) permit covers a wider range of territory, including the all of the Manaslu region's restricted zones. This permit is valid for hikers departing from Philim and accessing the Manaslu zone.

Trekkers can stay any number of days with the same MCAP permit because the cost is the same all year long and there are no additional fees, which is highly advantageous for them.

A permit known as the Trekkers' Information Management System (TIMS) is available through the TAAN (Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal) office in Pokhara or Kathmandu. Unless you intend to hike the entire length of the Annapurna Circuit, returning via Thorong-La Pass, you are not required to have a TIMS permit while traveling toward the Manaslu region with three permits: the Manaslu Restricted Area Permit (MRAP), Manaslu Conservation Area Project (MCAP), and Annapurna Conservation Area Project (ACAP).



Leave a Comment